Statewide Equipment Program

You are here

General Information

We are located in a number of sites across Ballarat Health Services. The CNHE Administration office is located on the ground floor Medical Services Building, the Education Resource Centre Base site is located on the ground floor Services Building and we also have a site located at the Queen Elizabeth Centre, 1st floor George Skerritt Building.

For all general administration enquiries please contact CNHE Administration on extension 94038. For all Education Resource Centre enquiries please contact ERC Liaison on extension 94384.

For specific enquiries, please contact the relevant staff member detailed below in our Team Profile.

CHNE Team Profile 

Team Member Title/Position Qualifications Area Of Interest
Josie Ashmore
josiea@bhs.org.au
Ext. 93892
Clinical Nurse Educator -Professional Development -Aged Care RN, Cert IV WAT Dementia, Clinical Support of Students
Denielle Beardmore
denielleb@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94025
Director Clinical Education
and Practice Development
RN, Ma Ed, Grad Dip Ed & Training, Grad Dip Adv. Clinical Nursing Palliative Care / Oncology, BApp Sci (Nsg), Dip Nursing, Cert IV WAT, Dip Proj Mgt
MRCNA
Practice Development, Leadership In Nursing, Cancer Nursing, Wound Management, Home Based Acute Services, Simulated Learning,
Michelle Cook
ercl@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94384
ERC Liaison    
Gay Corbett
gayc@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94752
Clinical Practice Development Nurse RN, BNursing (Post Registration), Grad Dip Education (Primary)  Dip Proj Mgt Urology, Gynaecology, Education & Learning Styles, Mentoring, Graduate Nurses

Shayne Davis
shayned@bhs.org.au
Ext.: 94038

Administration Assistant Cert III Bus Admin  

Carolyn Driscoll                           carolynd@bhs.org.au                                         Ext 94199

Clinical Practice Development Nurse RN, BPub Health, Ma Nsg (Women’s Health), Cert IV WAT, Dip Proj Mgt Women’s Health; Gynaecology nursing; Project Management; return to work – injured Nurses; e-learning
Vicki Emary  
ercl@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94384
ERC Liaison Cert IV Bus/Office Admin, Medical Term  
Samantha Gent
samanthag@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94385
Pager 849
Clinical Nurse Educator - Critical Care RN, Grad Cert of Educ, Grad Cert Crit Care, BA App Sci (Nsg), Dip App Sci (Nsg), Cert IV WAT, Dip Proj Mgt BLS, Ongoing Education Critical Care Staff, Advanced Life Support, Development Of Flexible Teaching Methods
Angela Hand
angelaha@bhs.org.au
Ext.: 94797
Clinical Nurse Educator - Perioperative RN, Ma Prof Ed & Trg, Assoc Dip App Sci (Nursing), Grad Dip Nursing (Periop), Cert IV AWT New Technology, Theatre, Perioperative/Day Ward, Scrub/Operating Room Practice, Distance & Continuing Education, Ambulatory & Day Surgery

Marcus Hovey marcusH@bhs.org.au                                         Ext: 96801                                                           Pager: 4833

Clinical Teacher    

 

     
Julie Fraser Kroussaratis
juliek@bhs.org.au
(Maternity Leave)
Clinical Support Nurse RN, BNursing,
Grad Cert Education (Tertiary)
Clinical Assessments, Bedside Clinical Teaching, Ward Specific Tutorials
Marilyn Kearney
marilynk@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94823
Pager 836
Co-ordinator Graduate Nurses
Equipment Resource Nurse
RN, Ma Prof Ed & Trg, BHealth Sci.,
BCN, Cert IV AWT,
Basic & Adv Cert Reflexology,
MRCNA.
Graduate Nurses, Nursing Curricula, Breast Cancer, Lymphoedema, Wound Care, Orthopaedics, Aromatherapy, Massage, Reflexology
Carolyn Kirby
carolynK@bhs.org.au
Ext. 96447
Clinical Nurse Educator-Resuscitation RN, B Nursing,
Grad Dip Nursing (Crit Care), Cert PICU, Cert IV TAA
Development of Advanced & Basic Life Support Education & Simulation Training, Continued Interest In Critical Care Education & Development
Joanne Lewis
joannel@bhs.org.au
Ext. 96735
Pager 819
Clinical Co-ordinator Cert III Enrolled Nurse, Dip Mgt,Cert IV TAA Residential Care, Development Of Practice
Julie Lodge
Juliel@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94915
Clinical Nurse Educator - Midwifery RN, RM, Grad Dip Midwifery, Cert IV WAT Midwifery, Neonatal Resuscitation, Diabetes, Clinical, Use Of Simulation For Teaching.
       
       
Wendy Porteous
wendypo@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94392
Pager 822
Clinical Nurse Educator - Emergency RN, Ma Nursing (Adv. Practice- Emergency) Grad Dip Adv Clinical Education, Cert Accident & Emergency Nursing, BNursing, Cert IV WAT, Triage, Advanced Resuscitation, Retrieval
Judith Russell
judyr@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94490
Clinical Nurse Educator - Professional Development RN, RM,
B Nsg, IBCLC,
Grad Cert Tert Education, BFHI Educator and Assessor, Cert IV TAA
Midwifery, Neonatal, Breastfeeding Education, Lactation Consultancy, Baby Friendly Health Initiative, E-Learning,
Sue Ryan
suer@bhs.org.au
Ext. 93805
Clinical Nurse Educator - Professional Development Enrolled Nurse RN, Grad Dip Nsg Stud (Ed), Dip App Sci (Nsg), Cert IV WAT,  Wound Management, Pain Management, Grief & Loss, Chronic Illnesses, Clinical Skill Acquisition, Enrolled Nurse Workforce & Scope Of Practice Issues,
Subatra Sivamalai
subatras@bhs.org.au
Ext. 93806
Co-ordinator International / Gerontic / Rehabilitation Programs RN, Ma Ed,
Grad Dip Health Sci (Ed), Midwifery,
Health VisitingCert., 
Cert IV WAT
Gerontology, Curricula Development, Cultural Issues, Health Service Management,
Fiona Strauss
fionas@bhs.org.au
Ext. 96801
Pager 837
Clinical Teacher RN, Grad Cert Educ. (Tertiary), BNursing,
Cert IV WAT
Clinical Teaching, Wound Management, Surgical Nursing
Kaye Thomason
kayet@bhs.org.au
Ext. 96736
Business Support B Ed, Grad Dip Industrial Relations / Human Resource Management, Cert Office Admin, Cert IV WAT Desktop Publishing, Quality Systems, Marketing,
Pete Timms
peterti@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94199
Clinical Nurse Educator - Paediatrics RN, Grad Cert Paediatrics, Grad Cert Tertiary Education, Cert IV TAA Children's Health, Learning Packages
Debbie Ware
debbiew@bhs.org.au
Ext. 96801
Clinical Teacher RN, BN (post reg),
Grad Cert (Tertiary Ed) Cert IV WAT
Clinical Education, Skill Acquisition, Re-Entry Nursing
Chris Watts
chrisw@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94428
Clinical Teacher RN, RM,
Ma Education(AVET),
BNursing, Grad Cert Crit Care / Emerg Nsg, Cert Adult T & L, Cert IV WAT,
Adult Education
Di Woods
diw@bhs.org.au
Ext. 94392
Clinical Nurse Educator-Emergency  RN, Grad Dip Ad. Clinical Nursing Emergency, Cert IV WAT Emergency, Education, Triage.